In 2008, GRA became a founding member of the World Green Infrastructure Network (WGIN) which continues to expand with 22 international members and holding a Congress annually. GRA has held a Board member position since WGIN began and remains active in assisting its' expansion to new countries.  In 2011 GRA (WGIN Board Member since 2009) led the bid in Philadelphia at the 'Cities Alive' Conference and consequently won the rights to host the 2014 World Green Infrastructure Congress in Sydney. The Congress bid was supported by the Federal Hon. Ministers Kim Carr and Greg Combet with support also coming from the NSW Premier, Hon Barry O'Farrell and other NSW Ministers. GRA has represented Australia at World Congresses and Conferences in Mexico, USA, Canada, Singapore and China and consequently has developed an extensive network to universities, leading experts, academics, researchers and professionals which we anticipate will become a foundation to our association remaining as the peak body for our industry in the Australasian region.

At our National 'Greening Cities' Conference in Sydney, 2011, we presented four international keynote speakers and eighteen national leading authorities to inform delegates about the latest technology, projects, research and policy. As like our National Conferences in Brisbane 2007 - 08; Melbourne 2009; Adelaide 2010; Sydney 2011 and Melbourne 2013 there is always a strong international presence of delegates and speakers which creates a friendly communal air scented with the exchange of new concepts, ideas and visions for a more sustainable world. In 2014 GRA hosted the World Green Infrastructure Congress in Sydney. Between 2014 - 2017 GRA has held seminas across AUS.

Key note international speakers at our conferences have included:-

Nigel Dunnett (UK); Patrick Blanc (France); Prof Manfred Koehler (Germany); Ed Snodgrass (USA); Raphael Garcia (USA); Dusty Gedge (UK); Bruce Hemstock (PWL, Canada); John Potter (UK), Prof Khaled Dewider (Egypt), Charles Sinkler (USA); Lawrence Reed (USA), John Loomis (USA; Jeremy Lundholm (Canada) Tanya Muller (MEX)
Jeffrey Bruce (USA) Steven Peck (CAN) Michael Teh (SING) Hajime Koshimitsu (JAP) Prof Xiaman Wang (CHINA)